Skip to content

The DC State Fair

September 10, 2010

I somehow missed this, but Grist published a nice article by a DC resident who won a food/ agriculture-related prize at the first ever DC State Fair (yes, I know we’re not a state, so this is a political statement. For those of you who don’t know, we’re the only jurisdiction in the US where residents pay federal taxes and yet do not get voting representation in Congress)! I think this is a great idea (kudos to Amelia at the Gradually Greener blog for organizing the event), am sorry I missed this year’s, and am looking forward to the next. Maybe by then I’ll have some produce to enter myself 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

